Sign in to follow this  
ball junkie

Will Mr. Devos pay the luxury tax?

Right now we sit at number 27 out of 30 teams in lowest payroll.

I know we will have a lot of money tied up in our core in the coming years.

Does anybody know the answer? Has anybody seen any quotes in the media on this subject?

Rockchalk, you heard anything?

Mods?

I ask because as a season ticket holder I am not satisfied just being a good team every year. We have some nice pieces on our team headed by 1st team All-NBA player Dwight Howard. But as everyone saw in the playoffs and Otis has now admitted, we need better players. To win a championship we will likely have to go over the cap in salary. I am not a cap expert but I am basing my opinion on the many posts I read on these forums about this subject. We are getting close but we need help.

Anybody know the answer or care to speculate?

http://hoopshype.com/salaries.htm

Right now we sit at number 27 out of 30 teams in lowest payroll.

I know we will have a lot of money tied up in our core in the coming years.

Does anybody know the answer? Has anybody seen any quotes in the media on this subject?

Rockchalk, you heard anything?

Mods?

I ask because as a season ticket holder I am not satisfied just being a good team every year. We have some nice pieces on our team headed by 1st team All-NBA player Dwight Howard. But as everyone saw in the playoffs and Otis has now admitted, we need better players. To win a championship we will likely have to go over the cap in salary. I am not a cap expert but I am basing my opinion on the many posts I read on these forums about this subject. We are getting close but we need help.

Anybody know the answer or care to speculate?

http://hoopshype.com/salaries.htm