Sign in to follow this  
petey

Judge Vaughn Walker rules against Prop. 8

Ok so iam sure this is the wrong place to talk about equality and same sex marriage, but with how heated this subject has got over the last few months I was just wondering how everyone feels about it. PLEASE dont be rude and mean and please only intelligent discussion . I will start with my thoughts I think same sex marriage should be here to stay,I know lots of ppl dont support it and it goes against alot of religions out there but so does a lot of things we do these days. It will not effect non gay ppl in anyway everyone has a right to be with the person they love. there is alot of stigma involved with someone being gay or lesbien or trans for that matter, alot of ppl say its a choice but I ask you why would some one choose to have half their family disown them and there friends from 10 years back to see them like an infected sick person that if u get too close to you they will catch it. As a veteran I firmly believe in our country, our countrys values, and most of all our countrys people, i just hope we remember all men and women have the right to be with the one they love. ok I will stop talking about my obvious bias and look forward to hear others.

I'm not for it or against it, I just don't care. If gay people want to get married then that's their business. What I don't understand is why other people make it their business to try and take marriage away from them. A gay couple getting married doesn't effect my life or anyone elses.

• Upvote 2

Gay people are pretty much taking over the world. I've found about a whole bunch of friends (Male and Female) that have been gay for years and are starting to come out the closet.

I have nothing against them and hopefully never will and I don't have a problem with gay marriage. The only problem I have will be explaining my 2 little kids about gay people.....but I'm kinda years away from that since none are older than 3.